Council of Europe Raoul Wallenberg Prize 2024 - deadline 31 October 2023

Council of Europe Raoul Wallenberg Prize 2024 - deadline 31 October 2023

The Council of Europe Raoul Wallenberg Prize has been awarded every two years since 2014 in recognition of extraordinary humanitarian achievements by a single individual, a group of individuals or an organisation. The prize, which was established by the Committee of Ministers in 2012, derives from an initiative of the Swedish Government with the support of Hungary, both of which still support it financially. The Jury consists of six independent persons of recognised moral standing in the field of human rights and humanitarian work, appointed by: the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, the Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the municipality of Budapest, the Raoul Wallenberg Institute in Lund, the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and the Raoul Wallenberg family.

The prize will next be awarded on 17 January 2024 (this being the anniversary of Raoul Wallenberg’s arrest in Budapest in 1945).

The deadline for submission of candidates for the “Raoul Wallenberg” prize 2024 is set for 31 October 2023.

Please find the link to two videos: a “call” lasting around 30 seconds and another lasting one minute and 48 seconds

EN :
FR :
DE :
IT :

IFLA Europe
VESTRE Hunter Industries

IFLA Europe

Rue Général Tombeur 81 bus WAO 23
1040 Brussel, Belgium GSM: +32  492 319 451 Skype ID: ifla.europe Contact

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us on social media