Nominees for the 2023 annual award of the Estonian Landscape Architects Association

Nominees for the 2023 annual award of the Estonian Landscape Architects Association

The nominees for the 2023 annual award of the Estonian Landscape Architects Association have been revealed.

10 different projects were submitted for the annual awards of the Union of Landscape Architects, out of which 6 nominees were chosen by an international jury, which were wanted to be highlighted for different reasons. The jury included landscape architects Ilze Rukšāne, Kersti Lootus, Laura Männamaa, Rutt Piir and Kristiina Kupper. Laureates will be announced at the festive architecture awards ceremony 8. on December 2023.

“The number of submitted works was small this year, but their content was large on the other hand. It’s nice that inter-use, temporary interventions in urban areas and recycling are increasingly the topic. Environmental education is also in an important place, bringing important topics closer organically to the common user. Landscape architecture has been served in many very different ways this year and it made the selection process undoubtedly very interesting,” describes the jury’s work Laura Männamaa.

Nominees for the 2023 Estonian Landscape Architects Association annual award are:

Temporary park of Tallinn Town Hall Square - Authors: Ann Kristiin Entson, Hannes Aava
Uus-Verenni Park - Authors: Juhan Teppart, Mirko Traks, Uku Mark Pärtel, Karin Bachmann Katariina Lepiku, Kristjan Talistu, Liina-Kai Raivet (Cinema landscape architects) Landscape architecture solution of the interior of the Tallinn Zoo exhibition area “Cloud Forest”- Authors: Eneli Niinepuu, Ragne Sauman, Jaan Mettik
Book “Indispensable outdoor space” - Authors: Karin Bachmann, Mirko Traks, Juhan Teppart, Kristjan Talistu (Cinema landscape architects)
Insect field installation competition “Kohasumin” - Authors by installations:
Central chapel: Eneli Kleemann, Katariina Mustasaar, Lill Volmer, Mia Martina Peil,Marie Anette Veesaar
Roo: Triin Vallner, Ko Ai,
Crossroads between species: Nabeel Imtiaz, Paulina Schröder, Augustas Lapinskas,Christian Hörner
Central square of Kärdla - Authors: Martin Allik, Erik-Hugo Pajos, David Gough, Oskar Ivarsson, Laura-Kristine Bergman (MARELD landscape architects AB), Andreas Lyckefors, Johan Olsson (Olsson Lyckefores Architecture)

The gallery of nominees will be published on the architecture awards joint website. ee during October and published “Estonian Architecture Awards 2023”.

The annual award of the Estonian Landscape Architects Association is financial, its publication is supported by the Estonian Cultural Capital.

IFLA Europe
VESTRE Hunter Industries

IFLA Europe

Rue Général Tombeur 81 bus WAO 23
1040 Brussel, Belgium GSM: +32  492 319 451 Skype ID: ifla.europe Contact

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us on social media